Friday, December 5, 2008


one of the MCLA's strongest divisions, the Westcoast Collegiate Lacrosse League (WCLL), is splitting into two conferences - the WCLL and newly formed Southwestern Lacrosse Conference (SLC).

the short of it: the SLC includes LMU, Chapman, UCSB, USC and UCLA (North/West); Arizona, Arizona State and UCSD (South/East). The remaining stay WCLL teams, including Sonoma State, Cal Poly, Chico State, Stanford and Cal. a few plumber teams weren't mentioned. Both conferences are stacked and will have AQs right off the back.